Click to Home
Go To Search
Find UsFacebookTwitterBlog
Environmental Health

The Maryland Conference of Local Environmental Health Directors seeks to foster and improve the working relationships among all agencies, organizations, and individuals having a responsibility for protecting public health and the environment; to promote professionalism among Environmental Sanitarians; to share resources and knowledge and to encourage inter-jurisdictional cooperation among local environmental health agencies in order to reduce duplication and improve efficiency.

Elections for the officers are held each October. Each officer's term of office begins in January and expires in October. Meetings are conducted on the 3rd Thursday of each month and are typically held at the MACo office in Annapolis.

Environmental Health Bureau in the Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene.

Affiliate Membership
Barry Glotfelty
Affiliate President
Environmental Health Director
Frederick County
350 Montevue Lane
Frederick, MD 21702
Phone: 301.600.3179

Brian P. Dicken

Director, Environmental Health
Allegany County
12501 Willowbrook Road SE
POB 1745
Cumberland, MD 21501
Phone: 301.759.5041
Fax: 301.777.5583

Don Curtian
Environmental Health Director
Anne Arundel County
3 Harry S. Truman Parkway
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410.222.7191
Fax: 410.222.7678

Patricia Vauls
Director of Environmental Inspection Services, Bureau of Environmental Health
Baltimore City
1001 E. Fayette Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone: 410.396.4422
Fax: 410.396.5986

Yvonne DeLoatch
Division Chief, Environmental Health Services
Baltimore County
9100 Franklin Square Drive, Suite 230
Baltimore, MD 21237
Phone: 410.887.3663
Fax: 410.887.3392

Bill Haygood

Environmental Health Director
Calvert County
975 Solomon's Island Road North
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
Phone: 410.535.3922

Kevin Koepenick
Manager, Ground Water Management, Env. Protection & Sustainability
Baltimore County
111 West Chesapeake Avenue, Room 319
Towson, MD 21204
Phone: 410.887.2762
Fax: 410.887.4817

Donald Wilson

Environmental Health Director
Caroline County
403 South Seventh Street
Denton, MD 21629
Phone: 410.479.8045
Fax: 410.479.4082

Leigh Broderick

Director of Environmental Health
Carroll County
290 South Center Street
Westminster, MD 21157
Phone: 410.876.4894
Fax: 410.876.4430

Fred von Staden

Environmental Health Director
Cecil County
401 Bow Street
Elkton, MD 21921-5515
Phone: 410.996.5160
Fax: 410.996.5153

Mark A. Williams
Director, Environmental Health
Charles County
POB 1050
White Plains, MD 20695-1050
Phone: 301.609.675
Fax: 301

William Forlifer

Director of Environmental Health
Dorchester County
3 Cedar Street
Cambridge, MD 21613
Phone: 410.228.1167
Fax: 410.901.8192

Stephen Sherrard

Environmental Health Director
Garrett County
1025 Memorial Drive
Oakland, MD 21550
Phone: 301.334.7760
Fax: 301.334.7701

Julie Mackert
Acting Environmental Health Director
Harford County
120 South Hays Street, Suite 200
Bel Air, MD 21014
Phone: 410.
Fax: 443.643.0334

Bert Nixon

Environmental Health Director
Howard County
8930 Stanford Boulevard
Columbia, MD 21045
Phone: 410.313.1785
Fax: 410.313.2648

John Beskid, REHS
Director of Environmental Health
Kent County
125 South Lynchburg Street
Chestertown, MD 21620-0125
Phone: 410.778.1361
Fax: 410.778.7017

Elizabeth Feldt

Director, Dept. of Environmental Protection
Montgomery County
255 Rockville Pike, Suite 120
Rockville, MD 20850
Phone: 240.777.7781

Clark Beil
Senior Administrator, Licensure & Regulatory Services, Dept. of Health & Human Services
Montgomery County
255 Rockville Pike, Suite 100
Rockville, MD 20850
Phone: 240.777.3831
Fax: 240.777.3088

Kenneth Welch
Environmental Health Manager, Licensure & Regulatory Services, Dept. of Health & Human Services
Montgomery County
255 Rockville Pike, Suite 100
Rockville, MD 20850
Phone: 240.777.3840
Fax: 240.777.3088

Evelyn H. Hoban

Manager, Environmental Health & Disease Control Prevention
Prince George's County
1701 McCormick Drive, Suite 200
Largo, MD 20774
Phone: 301.883.7602
Fax: 301.883.4936

John E. Nickerson
Director of Environmental Health
Queen Anne's County
208  North Commerce Street
Centreville, MD 21617-1118
Phone: 410.758.2281 x349
Fax: 410.758.6602

Daryl W. Calvano
Environmental Health Director
St. Mary's County
21580 Peabody Street
POB 316
Leonardtown, MD 20650-0316
Phone: 301.475.4321
Fax: 301.475.4373

Michael H. McIntyre

Director of Environmental Health
Somerset County
7920 Crisfield Highway
Westover, MD 21871-3966
Phone: 443.523.1730
Fax: 410.651.4083

Anne Morse
Environmental Health Director
Talbot County
215 Bay Street, Suite 4
Easton, MD 21601
Phone: 410.770.6880
Fax: 410.770.6888

Sara L. Trescott
Director of Environmental Health
Washington County
1302 Pennsylvania Ave., Second Floor
Hagerstown, MD 21742
Phone: 240.313.3400
Fax: 240.313.3424

Allison Marine
Environmental Health Director
Wicomico County
108 East Main Street
Salisbury, MD 21801-5387
Phone: 410.546.4446
Fax: 410.219.2882

Bob Mitchell Jr., RS
Director, Dept. of Environmental Programs
Worcester County
1West Market Street, Room 1306
Snow Hill, MD 21863
Phone: 410.632.1220 x 1601
Fax: 410.632.2012

Ed Potetz
Environmental Health Director
Worcester County
13070 St. Martin's Neck Road
Bishopville, MD 21863
Phone: 410.352.3234
Fax: 410.352.3369

Aetna 2013.jpg