Maryland Rural County Coalition


The Maryland Rural County Coalition was formed by the governing bodies of Allegany, Carroll, Frederick and Washington counties on December, 12, 2011. Working in conjunction with MACo, the Coalition provides a voice for Maryland's rural counties, allowing them to offer their unique perspective on important state and federal policy issues.

Since its inception the Coalition has grown to include 16 member counties, including: Allegany, Calvert, Caroline, Carroll, Cecil, Charles, Dorchester, Garrett, Kent, Queen Anne's, Somerset, St. Mary's, Talbot, Washington, Wicomico and Worcester. The Coalition now represents more than 1.3 million rural Maryland residents.

Contact Information

Jack Wilson
Commissioner, Queen Anne's County


107 N. Liberty Street
Centreville, MD 21617
Phone: 410.758.4098
Email Jack Wilson 

Sara Visintainer
Chief of Staff, Caroline County Commissioners'

109 Market Street, Room 123
Denton, MD 21629
Email Sara Visintainer